Coupon Lull

Have you ever been in a coupon lull?  I feel very coupon lull-ish right now.  Maybe it’s because I was on vacation last week or maybe I’ve just been busy or plain lazy but I need to get back on track!  I’m ashamed to say that I went to the grocery store on Monday and didn’t use a single coupon!  Sure, I was mainly getting some staples since we just got home after being out of town for 10 days, but I didn’t have energy to even open my newspaper!  It’s Wednesday and I haven’t even looked at the CVS sales!  This hasn’t happened since I first started couponing.  Sad.

BUT, it’s time to turn this lull around and get back in my grove!  I don’t know if I’ll make it to CVS this week, but I at least browsed my email and have a few random thoughts for you this morning.

Have you signed up for Vocalpoint yet?  It’s free and they frequently have free samples.  Today I saw a coupon for $0.55 off Mott’s apple juice.

Have you heard of BzzAgent?  I’m a member and when I got home from vacation I signed up for 2 Campaigns.  It’s free to join and you will have opportunities to participate in campaigns.  For example, the one campaign I joined is for Green Mountain Coffee.  They will send me a package of coffee for me to try as well as samples and/or coupons for me to give out to friends.  I then need to “Bzz” about the product by telling friends what I think and writing a review on the BzzAgent website.  It really doesn’t take a ton of time but you get to try some cool products.  The more you try and “Bzz” the more opportunities you have to sign up for campaigns.  Check it out HERE if you are interested!

Plum District is offering 30% off any deal through Friday 9/30 at 11:59 pm ET – use the code plumlove when checking out!  If you aren’t already a member you will receive $5 in your account for signing up HERE!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

