Coupon Experiment

I have heard many people in the past talk about receiving coupons in the mail for emailing companies regarding good or bad experiences.  I decided to experiment with this and see what I came up with!  I emailed positive comments to 6 companies that I enjoy and here are my findings:

Hebrew National – received coupon for a free product
Pepperidge Farm – received 2 $0.50 coupons
Coffee-Mate – received a coupon for a free product and $0.50 off one product
Frito-Lay – received coupon for a free product
Helluva Good dip – nothing as of yet
Freschetta – nothing as of yet

Out of 6 companies I received 3 free product coupons!!  Not too bad for less than 30 minutes of my time.  If you have had a similar experience with a company please comment and let us know.  I emailed these companies back in May but when I get home from vacation I plan on doing this more often.  I had never really thought about sharing positive experiences and it worked out really well!  The other good thing about these coupons is that they all have expiration dates that are pretty far away, so I also don’t have to worry about running to the store to buy these products immediately.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Coupon Experiment

  1. I once email World Harbors about their wing sauce, but I did not get a free coupon. Garth, who I guess is their spokesman, did send me a delightful reply though, so it’s ok.

  2. Sam

    Nice job! I’ve also done this for negative comments – flavors aren’t right, ice cream that arrives frost-bitten, stale crackers or if I just didn’t like a product! They almost always send a replacement coupon for free product! I even had a great experience where I didn’t particularly like a new smell of Tide and they sent me a replacement coupon – 17$ worth!

Leave a Reply

