What I bought at CVS this week

Sorry, no picture this time because I’m too lazy to get the camera, but I still wanted to share the sales that I took advantage of this week at CVS.  These sales are good through Saturday.  I first went to CVS on Sunday (the first day of the sale) and purchased:

Colgate MaxFresh toothpaste 6 oz – $2.99 with $2 Extra Bucks back
 – $1 coupon in my 2/21 coupon insert
= FREE!

Bioluxe Shampoo and Conditioner (1 each) – $9.99 each, on sale for Buy one get one Free
*rebate hang tag on the bottle to send in for the purchase price of 1
= FREE for both!

My total came to $12.98 and then I used the $1 colgate coupon and $10.98 in Extra Bucks. So I paid $1.65 out of pocket and received $2 Extra Bucks in return. I also received a $5 off $15 purchase coupon at the end of the receipt. Hence, going to CVS a second time this week!

My second purchase:

Airwick Freshmatic Ultra – $5.99
– $5 coupon from 2/7 insert
= $0.99

Almay intense i-color – $5.99 with $2 Extra Bucks
– $2 coupon from 2/7 insert
– $3 CVS coupon that printed on my receipt
= Free plus $1 overage!

2 Mennen Lady Speed Stick deodorant = $2.99 with $2 Extra Bucks each
= $0.99 each

My total was $17.96 and I used the $5 off $15 coupon, $3 off Almay CVS coupon, $2 off Almay manufacturer coupon, $5 Airwick manufacturer coupon and $2 in extra bucks. I paid $1.61 out of pocket and received $6 in Extra Bucks!

I love that at CVS you can use a CVS coupon and a manufacturer coupon on the same item.  You can receive CVS coupons online at cvs.com or they will print on your receipts so make sure that you check your receipts before you throw them away!  You can also scan your CVS card at the red scanner found in all stores and some coupons will print out.  Sometimes I get lucky and a coupon will print out for something that I already have in my basket!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

